2 Years

7/25/11
7 miles speed work

Today is our 2-year wedding anniversary!  We are celebrating tonight with pizza and beer.  I’m a cheap date.  We did class-it-up by going out to dinner on Saturday night.

My wedding was by far the best day of my life.  Matt and I dated for 10 years before we got married so this was a long time coming.  It was a beautiful day and we thoroughly enjoyed every second of it.  Here are some highlights with lots of pictures…

Obviously, marrying Matt was THE highlight.  These are 2 of my favorite pictures from our wedding.

My wonderful bridesmaids.

Walking down the aisle with my Dad (photo from a friend).

Getting our pictures taken at St. Joe’s (where Matt and I met).

Of course the cake was a highlight!  Our wedding cake was from Bredenbeck’s and it was absolutely delicious.  Still delicious after 1 year in the freezer too!

Having the St. Joe’s Hawk (mascot) at our cocktail hour.

Busting out a Thriller dance at the wedding.  Oh yes we did.  We = me/bridesmaids/friends.  Matt opted out 😉

Dancing (and drinking) with friends and family.  Funny side note:  Matt and I warned our reception place about the massive amounts of Miller Lite that would be consumed.  We asked them to not run out of ML.  They politely laughed and said it wouldn’t happen.  At the end of the night, Matt caught them running in 6-packs of ML and throwing them in ice.  So technically we didn’t run out but they did have to scramble at the last minute and buy more!!

*All pictures courtesy of Sean Marshall Lin (the best wedding photographer around).  

22 Responses

  1. gorgeous photos!!! happy anniversary!!

  2. congratulations – love the photos!

  3. Happy Anniversary! beautiful pictures, too…LOVE your dress and the cake, too! may you and your husband enjoy many more years together!
    my husband and I have also celebrated an anniversary or two with pizza (and prosecco in my case…I am not much of a beer drinker) Sometimes that is more fun than a fancy dinner out!
    Random aside: speaking of dining out, my favorite philly restaurant is Matyson…don’t know if you’ve ever been, but I highly recommend I!

    • Thanks Beth! I have never heard of it but I’m definitely going to look it up!

      Do you have a blog?? I looked at your Gravatar profile but didn’t see one.

      • Matyson is in the Rittenhouse Square area…I forget exactly what street. Also it is a BYOB which I always prefer.
        No, I am not a blogger, I just enjoy reading (mostly running, some food) blogs!

  4. Happy Anniversary! (I found your blog a few weeks ago – forget where, but thought I’d follow as we are both chasing a BQ!)

  5. Love the wedding pictures! You looked so pretty 🙂

  6. Beautiful photos! I hope to have a fab husband like you have one day! (not looking so hopeful right now, but hoping 25 isn’t considered too old to not be married!)

  7. Happy Anniversary! Hope it is great!

  8. LOVE your Thriller dance pic! So great 🙂

  9. Your photos are fantastic! I love the one of you dancing with the bridesmaids!

  10. Happy anniversary! Looks like you guys had a fabulous time! I don’t think I’ve ever had Miller Light… I guess if it’s that good, I’ll have to try it?!?

  11. happy anniversary! your pizza and beer celebration sounds perfect to me!

    wedding pics are beautiful! 🙂

  12. How cute! I love the Thriller idea. That’s awesome.

  13. Dammit. I missed your anniversary post. Happy belated 2-year anniversary. Can I just say, you looked gorgeous, beautiful, amazing, perfect. It looked like such a great time and I wish I was invited. ;o)

    Also, you are so MY kind of date. Beer and PIZZA. HOLLA! I am the Queen of Pizza. I can eat 6-slices in one sitting… (I’m sure a whole pie, but Pedro needs at least two…). I say, if I come to Philly, you show me some good pizza. ;o)

  14. […] iPad Matt completely shocked me and bought me an iPad for our anniversary!  For the record, I bought him an equally awesome gift – a weekend away in the Fall […]

Leave a comment